is this plan a good one

If your topic doesn't fit anywhere else, put it here.

Moderator: joepal

is this plan a good one

Postby sdac1 » Wed Sep 17, 2008 7:41 pm

Hi, I'm completely new to the 3D design world. While trying to decide what software to begin with, I found out about MakeHuman and Blender. I need to make a simple 3D animated female face and I have about 4 weeks to do it. I have some hand drawings of what the female should look like and i want to make it as similar to those drawings as i can.

Do you think the following plan is solid ? :

1) Create a good female face with MH 0.9.1RC1

2) Import this collada model into Blender.

3) Now since MH creates the facial bones .... I can now modify the exact look of the face using Blender (as well as move the bones around to match)

4) Once i have the final face in Blender (perhaps also replace the default MH texture with my own)... I can then start adding animation.

Questions:

A) Are there any flaws in this plan that should be completed within 4 weeks ? I am watching tutorials and reading books to learn what i need from Blender/MakeHuman quickly.

B) How difficult is it to modify the facial bones in Blender after i have changed i have tweaked the face (again in Blender)

C) I have been facing a lot of trouble with making a female face, it still looks male regardless. Will the upcoming version of makeHuman make this task easier or it will add other un-related features ?

D) I have not been able to find online any BodySettings .bs makeHuman sample files. I want to download a makeHuman female design made by someone then start modifying from there. Would anyone be willing to share their female face designs please ?

sdac1

Re: is this plan a good one

Postby andrewPavlick » Thu Sep 25, 2008 3:23 pm