Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alpha

If you have problems understanding something or getting started, ask here

Moderator: joepal

Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alpha

Postby Koko78 » Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:31 am

Hi all

Stupid noob Q:

I have installed the alpha 1.2.0 hoping it would resolve this issue of having to paste / tweak the interface for adding detailed anatomy (YUP, ongs and vags) using the tip home/username/makehuman/v1/data/proxymeshes from the stable release.

BTW I did find this: http://www.makehumancommunity.org/proxy ... talia.html

No dice.

I'm in a windows OS 10 pro 64b environment.

My directory: C:\makehuman\data\proxymeshes


I know, dumb question but can't find a simple answer.

TIA
Koko78
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:15 am

Re: Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alph

Postby joepal » Thu Dec 19, 2019 8:02 am

Did you try https://youtu.be/ra_pkb9IdeI ?

As far as I know it works fine with proxies. It should be available under the community tab.
Joel Palmius (LinkedIn)
MakeHuman Infrastructure Manager
http://www.palmius.com/joel
joepal
 
Posts: 4103
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:20 am

Re: Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alph

Postby RobBaer » Thu Dec 19, 2019 8:06 am

Koko78 wrote:Hi all

Stupid noob Q:

I have installed the alpha 1.2.0 hoping it would resolve this issue of having to paste / tweak the interface for adding detailed anatomy (YUP, ongs and vags) using the tip home/username/makehuman/v1/data/proxymeshes from the stable release.

BTW I did find this: http://www.makehumancommunity.org/proxy ... talia.html

No dice.

I'm in a windows OS 10 pro 64b environment.

My directory: C:\makehuman\data\proxymeshes


I know, dumb question but can't find a simple answer.

TIA


Not sure I quite get your question, but for 1.2.0 :

home/username/makehuman/v1/data/proxymeshes
should probably be
home/username/makehuman/v1py3/data/proxymeshes

Genitalia can be found in user assets using the asset downloader on the community tab. Filter on skin and proxy type.
User avatar
RobBaer
 
Posts: 1109
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 3:30 pm
Location: Kirksville, MO USA

Re: Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alph

Postby joepal » Thu Dec 19, 2019 9:29 am

Or is the community tab not appearing for you? In that case I would like to see the logs http://www.makehumancommunity.org/wiki/ ... _report%3F
Joel Palmius (LinkedIn)
MakeHuman Infrastructure Manager
http://www.palmius.com/joel
joepal
 
Posts: 4103
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:20 am

Re: Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alph

Postby Rostropovich » Tue May 18, 2021 5:16 am

Hallo! Love this software and I just can say a big THANK YOU!

But I really don't understand the problem with the genitals. I have been following since three hours all the indications to install them, and it's impossible.

I have downloaded the proxy files and put them in my user's directory, also inside the app (oppening "show packages"), I also found this video in the forum (I think I read all threads about this theme) https://youtu.be/ra_pkb9IdeI

and I followed it's indications and downloaded and synchronized ... later I looked for the right proxys and install them and the app said finshed download and ... desperation.

Can anyone let me know how to proceed??

Thanks a lot
Rostropovich
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 18, 2021 4:50 am

Re: Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alph

Postby punkduck » Wed May 19, 2021 6:15 pm

look in the other folder where you asked the question also ... worst case test it manually with a normal download with the browser. These are only files which should appear at the right place.
User avatar
punkduck
 
Posts: 1077
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 7:24 pm
Location: Nuremberg, Germany

Re: Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alph

Postby Rostropovich » Wed May 19, 2021 10:00 pm

Sure I downloaded the files from several sources, several times, ... I spent around 3 hours only with this, I never give up, I always get what I want (at least with my computer), but I swear, this time I think I have to surrender and be a "acceptable for facebook guy" ... there must be something I am doing wrong, but I really have no clue.
Rostropovich
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 18, 2021 4:50 am

Re: Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alph

Postby joepal » Thu May 20, 2021 5:38 am

I repeated the process now, and did not see anything strange. Steps taken:

- start mh 1.2.0
- go to the community -> download assets tab
- select proxy as asset type
- search for genital
- select "adult male genitalia" in the list
- click download
- go to the geometries -> topologies tab
- select the "adult male genitalia" proxy
- end result: toon in window has penis

That it works for me is obviously not the same as working for everyone, but I'll need to know which step it is that fail. Does it not appear in the topologies list? Does nothing happen when you click it? Is there an error message in the logs? (http://www.makehumancommunity.org/wiki/ ... _report%3F)
Joel Palmius (LinkedIn)
MakeHuman Infrastructure Manager
http://www.palmius.com/joel
joepal
 
Posts: 4103
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:20 am

Re: Dumb, cannot find how to add assest or comm. tab in alph

Postby Rostropovich » Fri May 21, 2021 7:12 pm

joepal wrote:I repeated the process now, and did not see anything strange. Steps taken:

- start mh 1.2.0
- go to the community -> download assets tab
- select proxy as asset type
- search for genital
- select "adult male genitalia" in the list
- click download
- go to the geometries -> topologies tab
- select the "adult male genitalia" proxy
- end result: toon in window has penis

That it works for me is obviously not the same as working for everyone, but I'll need to know which step it is that fail. Does it not appear in the topologies list? Does nothing happen when you click it? Is there an error message in the logs? (http://www.makehumancommunity.org/wiki/ ... _report%3F)



OMG!

Really, one thousand tanks, I mean thanks for describing the steps one by one, I was doing all that, but then I didn't know "- go to the geometries -> topologies tab", since I was always looking in "Modeling -> Gender -> Genitals", and i was always stuck there.

Thank you very muuuchhhhh ... I have genitalsssss ... Fuck you facebook and instagram!! Hhahahhaahaa ... Hurray for make human!!
Rostropovich
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 18, 2021 4:50 am


Return to Newbies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest