Genitals and sliders

A place for unofficial tutorials posted by MH users

Moderator: joepal

Genitals and sliders

Postby AlexFisher » Thu Jun 29, 2023 4:30 pm

Hi new here,

I'm kind of muddling my way through trying to create characters. I have figured out the asset downloader. I can't for the life of me figure out how genitals and the slider works. Every forum post just says "enable genitals in geometries" or topologies then the sliders should work. There is no option to enable anything in geometries or topologies. I have downloaded various genitalia in clothing and toplogies and selecting any of them in any combination on the model does not enable the sliders. Can anyone offer a step by step process on how this works as I cant find anything anywhere ? Please explain it as if it's my first time using the software as it basically is.

Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you!
AlexFisher

Re: Genitals and sliders

Postby jwc » Fri Jun 30, 2023 4:40 am

You don't mention whether you are using the MakeHuman standalone program or the MPFB2 Blender plugin.
The procedure is slightly different for each.
In both cases, the genital slider works only on a male proxy/topology with genitals.
The clothing and skins are not important, as long as the clothing does not mask the crotch.

MPFB2:
Create a new character (or import from MakeHuman)
Add a rig
Add a topology asset (Male with genitals)
Under Model, select phenotype, then genitals
This produces three values for length, circumference, and testicle length
You set these to the desired value, and then hit the "Refit assets to basemesh" for implement the new values

MakeHuman:
Select basic character settings, male, ...
Under the Geometries tab, select a topology (again: a Male proxy with genitals)
Under the Modelling / Gender tab, select Genitals and then move the sliders to adjust the values
With MakeHuman, the results are immediately displayed

Hopefully this helps you.
jwc