Traceback Error when importing Human

Tech support and suggestions forum. If you only have a basic question on how to get started, please use the "newbies" forum in the community section.

Moderator: joepal

Traceback Error when importing Human

Postby Robitron » Thu Oct 15, 2020 6:48 pm

I posted this in the Blender thread by mistake. viewtopic.php?f=22&t=18915

Apparently it's in the topology proxies for males (haven't tried for females yet).
Robitron
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:42 am

Re: Traceback Error when importing Human

Postby joepal » Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:17 am

I think this might be related to another crash we tried to solve with smooth enabled in MH. If you used a nightly older than a few days, you could check if the latest nightly makes any difference.

There were some unforeseen consequences of the fix though, such as delete groups no longer working for proxies.
Joel Palmius (LinkedIn)
MakeHuman Infrastructure Manager
http://www.palmius.com/joel
joepal
 
Posts: 3878
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:20 am

Re: Traceback Error when importing Human

Postby Robitron » Sat Oct 17, 2020 1:44 pm

Yeah, that seems to be the case. With smooth and topologist turned on, I get the error.
With smooth turned off, topology turned on, no error
With smooth turned on, topology turned off, no error

So it seems that the topology does not like smooth. So maybe that helps narrow it down for fix?
Robitron
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:42 am

Re: Traceback Error when importing Human

Postby Aranuvir » Sat Oct 17, 2020 1:50 pm

This was already fixed ...
Aranuvir
 
Posts: 1220
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:12 pm

Re: Traceback Error when importing Human

Postby Robitron » Sat Oct 17, 2020 1:56 pm

Aranuvir wrote:This was already fixed ...


Hmm, so why isn't it working? I just downloaded MH a day or two ago and still have this issue.
Robitron
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:42 am

Re: Traceback Error when importing Human

Postby Robitron » Sat Oct 17, 2020 3:23 pm

So I downloaded makehuman-community-1.2.0-rc-windows.exe and there is no issue. So I'm guessing that one is older than the beta2 release? And the fix will be added to the beta3 or whatever release when finished?
Robitron
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:42 am

Re: Traceback Error when importing Human

Postby Aranuvir » Sat Oct 17, 2020 3:56 pm

alpha -> beta -> rc, and when an rc exists there won't be a beta3 (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Software_ ... life_cycle). And there are those nightlies ...
Aranuvir
 
Posts: 1220
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:12 pm

Re: Traceback Error when importing Human

Postby Robitron » Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:17 pm

Aranuvir wrote:alpha -> beta -> rc, and when an rc exists there won't be a beta3 (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Software_ ... life_cycle). And there are those nightlies ...


Ah thanks. I was looking for the nightly builds but couldn't find where they are but the rc works for me so far. So I'll stick with it for now. Thanks for the help.
Robitron
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:42 am


Return to Bugs, problems and feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest