How can i deal with current version code as a library

MakeHuman python API, python plugins, etc

Moderator: joepal

How can i deal with current version code as a library

Postby emanalsayyad » Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:59 pm

i want to ask the same question as here viewtopic.php?f=9&t=201
but in the current version . sorry i cannot understand the comments that answered this question. so How can i deal with code as a library? when i build it an error occurred " import mh ImportError: No module named mh" take in mind that i have no experience in python and this is the first time i deal with it
emanalsayyad

Re: How can i deal with current version code as a library

Postby mflerackers » Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:07 pm

First of all remember that you can only use or link to makehuman code if your own program is licensed under the GPL 3.0 or later.

If that is the case, is your own program in C, C++ or Python?
MakeHuman project Developer
mflerackers

Postby emanalsayyad » Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:52 pm

i wont develop a complete product to make it be licensed under GPL it will be a prototype application for me .Most probably it will be written in python
emanalsayyad

Postby mflerackers » Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:01 pm

Do you write your own GUI in another toolkit or do you plan to use the makehuman GUI? if it is the former, you will need to replicate all functionality present in the C code mh module, if it is the latter, you can start with adapting main.py to your needs.
mflerackers

Postby emanalsayyad » Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:13 pm

thank you for your concern. yes i will write my own GUI in another toolkit what do you mean with" replicate all functionality present in the C code mh module" can you provide me more details ?
emanalsayyad

Postby mflerackers » Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:25 pm