Mixamo fbx problem

Tips, trick's, and links about computer graphics world

Moderator: joepal

Mixamo fbx problem

Postby Joshea » Mon Oct 10, 2022 8:08 pm

Hi,
No help desk at Mixamo, so I'll try here. When I'm on the Mixamo fbx site, the viewport flattens the mesh character, so I can't see what I'l be downloading on my MH character. This just started happening about a month ago. Don't know if I've accidentally changed a setting or is it a Mac problem. I've tried adjusting all the available settings in the bottom left corner, nothing.
I've attached a screenshot.
Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2022-10-10 at 3.52.28 PM.png
Joshea
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 12:45 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Mixamo fbx problem

Postby Joshea » Thu Oct 13, 2022 10:15 pm

There is a Mixamo help desk, my bad. The problem I was having is with the Mac not Mixamo. They ran some tests to be certain. If I ever find the problem before replacing the computer, I'll post. In the meantime I can still download the fbx mocaps, I just have to retarget them in Blender. :D
Joshea
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 12:45 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Mixamo fbx problem

Postby Aranuvir » Sun Oct 16, 2022 7:26 am

I'm not completely sure about what you are trying to do here (no experience with Maximo).
Just bear in mind that fbx exports from MH are not very reliable, especially with rigged meshes. If you depend on fbx exports, you should better bring your model to Blender and do the fbx export from there.
Aranuvir
 
Posts: 1311
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:12 pm

Re: Mixamo fbx problem

Postby Joshea » Sun Oct 16, 2022 2:02 pm

Aranuvir wrote:I'm not completely sure about what you are trying to do here (no experience with Maximo).
Just bear in mind that fbx exports from MH are not very reliable, especially with rigged meshes. If you depend on fbx exports, you should better bring your model to Blender and do the fbx export from there.

Hi, thanks for the response. The problem turns out to be with the Mac's Safari browser. I've haven't decided whether to change my browser, so the work around has been to export, no skin fbx mocap from Mixamo and retarget inside of Blender.
Joshea
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 12:45 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Mixamo fbx problem

Postby JeffWilliams103 » Tue Nov 08, 2022 11:22 am

Could this be a problem by the way exactly MAC products? i have a mac too
JeffWilliams103
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2022 11:18 am


Return to Off topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest