Exporting Hair from MakeClothes in Blender to Make Human

If you have problems understanding something or getting started, ask here

Moderator: joepal

Exporting Hair from MakeClothes in Blender to Make Human

Postby Ayj » Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:45 am

Hello everyone.

The free software of Blender and MakeHuman is amazing and daunting at the same time. I am mainly a music producer, but I also love visual art and am attempting to make a video with animation. Ultimately my goal is to create a character model that will be utilized in FLStudio's ZGame Editor Visualizer 2 Plugin. Quite a task really, but one member of the community for that plugin has done an excellent job of creating a preset that can utilize single mesh 3d models (fbx) and their animations which can be synced to various parameters (e.g., volume input controls the speed of the animation). Once I have a model I will be modifying that preset (which I've already gotten the okay to do) to two different models. So that is the ultimate goal. However, I wanted to be able to share the assets I created to contribute to the MakeHuman community in the process of doing this. I know that Blender is where I will need to create the single mesh model that I need to export to the ZGE Visualizer Program and trying to get the hair to work in MakeHuman isn't a necessity - but I do think MakeHuman is pretty awesome and I love having all the different assets to play around with creation.