Dynamically Create models with only input body measurments

If you have problems understanding something or getting started, ask here

Moderator: joepal

Dynamically Create models with only input body measurments

Postby dxVxb » Tue Apr 09, 2019 7:08 am

is there a way to do this via uploading some json or whatever with some basic measurments and have the appropriate output of model? Or can we use makehuman as a webbased browser version where someone inputs measurments and we can show the outputs accordingly?

and pointing in the right direction would be much appreciated.
dxVxb
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 5:48 am

Re: Dynamically Create models with only input body measurmen

Postby loki1950 » Tue Apr 09, 2019 5:35 pm

The short answer is no and that is because we do not use any real world measurements at all in the generation code the parameters we use only have values between 0 and 1 the measurement tab actually calculates distances from the final resultant mesh there is no mathematical function involved so it is not reversible.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo Ideapad 320-15ABR Win 10/Mint 19
User avatar
loki1950
 
Posts: 930
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:27 pm
Location: Ottawa,Ontario


Return to Newbies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest