Problem exporting to Blender

If you have problems understanding something or getting started, ask here

Moderator: joepal

Problem exporting to Blender

Postby LeonardoParadox » Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:22 pm

I just exported the bvh file and the dae file and opened them in blender. But when I rotated one to align with the other there was a ghost left behind. I have very little experience with armatures.

How do I align them properly?

See attachment for picture.
Attachments
Skeleton_problems.png
LeonardoParadox

Re: Problem exporting to Blender

Postby Elvaerwyn » Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:08 pm

Im not understanding your workflow properly I believe? Why are you exporting your pose as a separate bvh from the dae file you are using for your model?
She who knows in repose with prose...
Elvaerwyn

Postby LeonardoParadox » Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:58 pm

Thank you Elvaerwyn. I didnt know there was a way to export them in one go. Could you explain how to do that please?
LeonardoParadox

Postby Elvaerwyn » Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:53 am

Np, so my workflow for many collada* purposes is for opensim usage as an avatar, or as statuary. The T poses are required for access to addons in blender and upload to opensim recognized as an avatar not a static object. When I do statuary, static poses are uploaded quite fine also. The pictures illustrate a simple session of this mh-blender side. I do nothing else to achieve this result, I never seperate the poses from the form as bvh files made for makehuman simply dont work out of the box on a sl skeleton.
Attachments
blender_poseillustration.png
showing pose existing in collada body in blender
exportcollada.png
showing export of collada from mh
Elvaerwyn

Postby LeonardoParadox » Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:04 am