modeling parameters, dependencies and scale

If you have problems understanding something or getting started, ask here

Moderator: joepal

modeling parameters, dependencies and scale

Postby PinkLara333 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:39 pm

Hello, we are trying to use Makehuman in some research into body representation and I have a few questions which I could not find the answer to in the documentation or searching the forum, but many apologies if I have missed it as I may be using the wrong search terms. I am a complete beginner so sorry for silly questions.

First, I have written a python script that changes various body part measurements systematically according to values I import in from a .csv file, and saves .png files for each body. I can see a list of potential parameters I can change by calling MHScript.getModelingParameters(). But is there some documentation telling me which are independent and which are dependent, i.e. their hierarchical structure? I gather the ones labelled macrodetails are obviously changing many of the lower-order parameters, but do the ones beginning with 'measure' (e.g. 'measure/measure-thigh-circ-decr|incr') alter other body parts too or are they relatively independent? I am aiming to systematically vary a number of basic measurements (e.g. leg length, hip circumference, waist circumference) as independently as possible but unsure which parameters to use, out of the full list.