Arabic Male Head Cover "3eqal"

This forum is aimed at user contributions, in the form of assets, side projects, code patches and similar.

Moderator: joepal

Arabic Male Head Cover "3eqal"

Postby abumeqbel » Sat Jan 02, 2016 2:46 pm

this is my first contribution for the makehuman, I need your advice if I missing anything.
I'm still learning blender to master peace Arabic cloths to be uploaded.

enjoy, and comment are welcome.. hope I helped
Attachments
3eqal.rar
Arabic male head cover - 3eqal
(945.07 KiB) Downloaded 479 times
abumeqbel

Re: Arabic Male Head Cover "3eqal"

Postby brkurt » Sat Jan 02, 2016 8:49 pm

abumeqbel wrote:this is my first contribution for the makehuman, I need your advice if I missing anything.

Great to have you here. The project could really use Arabic clothing for both men and women.

If you take a look at some of my clothing contributions, you will see that I have started along that path:

http://www.makehumancommunity.org/clothes/big_desert_poncho.html

The big design thing to remember in Blender is to create your clothing in diagonals across the shoulders, chest, and hips. This will allow for better poses, and later animations. Also, for large flowing clothing, it is best to work from the outer edge to the center, even though this seems counter-intuitive.
brkurt

Postby MTKnife » Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:40 pm

brkurt wrote:The big design thing to remember in Blender is to create your clothing in diagonals across the shoulders, chest, and hips. This will allow for better poses, and later animations.

Have you considered doing some templates made from diagonals, for others to use as bases? I always use the helper objects, and they work fine for skirts, but, quite apart from any problems with diagonals, anything shirt-like based on the helpers needs extensive editing to create proper sleeve seems.
MTKnife

Postby abumeqbel » Sun Jan 03, 2016 1:37 am

brkurt wrote: