unable to instal on windows 10

Tech support and suggestions forum. If you only have a basic question on how to get started, please use the "newbies" forum in the community section.

Moderator: joepal

unable to instal on windows 10

Postby Jinn71 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 8:34 pm

Hello, newbie here, just downloaded mankehuman1.1.1, extracted the folder, then tried to install by double clicking on the 'makehuman.exe' file, (also right clicked and tried to 'Run as administrator'. both attempts result in FATAL ERROR, failed to execute script_init_. I have deleted the folders and redownloaded 3 time with the same results. What am I doing wrong? My computer is a new Windows surface pro with windows 10. Thanks for any help provided
Jinn71

Re: unable to instal on windows 10

Postby Antiqua_Sphinge » Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:48 pm

Trying to run the executable makehuman.exe is actually running the MH program itself -- in other words it's not an installer.

What are the permissions on the folder and contents?

Jinn71 wrote:Hello, newbie here, just downloaded mankehuman1.1.1, extracted the folder, then tried to install by double clicking on the 'makehuman.exe' file, (also right clicked and tried to 'Run as administrator'. both attempts result in FATAL ERROR, failed to execute script_init_. I have deleted the folders and redownloaded 3 time with the same results. What am I doing wrong? My computer is a new Windows surface pro with windows 10. Thanks for any help provided
Antiqua_Sphinge

Postby Jinn71 » Fri Sep 08, 2017 12:56 am

Antiqua_Sphinge wrote:Trying to run the executable makehuman.exe is actually running the MH program itself -- in other words it's not an installer.

What are the permissions on the folder and contents?