Problem with MH Rig in Blender

Discussions about MakeHuman and Blender. It is ok to ask for general Blender support here, even if it isn't directly related to MakeHuman

Problem with MH Rig in Blender

Postby Myzelf » Sun May 17, 2020 6:12 am

I'm using MH 1.2.0a3 and Blender 2.8. I don't really know if this is more a MakeHuman problem or a Blender problem, but here goes:

I imported a human into Blender and tried to pose them, but noticed the bones were not connected. I went into edit mode and manually connected the bones, then activated auto-IK and it worked. At some point, I altered the weight paint for the bones. I may have done some other tinkering that I don't remember. However, the auto-IK stopped working. The bones are still connected, but I can only move one at a time. I tried re-importing the same figure, but I haven't been able to make it work again.
Myzelf
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 17, 2020 5:02 am

Re: Problem with MH Rig in Blender

Postby joepal » Sun May 17, 2020 8:55 am

How did you import the character? MPFB has support for IK out of the box with most if not all MH rigs.
Joel Palmius (LinkedIn)
MakeHuman Infrastructure Manager
http://www.palmius.com/joel
joepal
 
Posts: 3901
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:20 am

Re: Problem with MH Rig in Blender

Postby Myzelf » Sun May 17, 2020 6:52 pm

I just used the mh-blender addon and the "import human" button. I didn't mess with any of the other settings.
Myzelf
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 17, 2020 5:02 am


Return to Blender

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest