MakeHuman not recognizing MHMAT files?

Discussions about user contributed assets. This is a good place to request new assets, as well as requesting support on existing assets that have been downloaded from the user contributions repository.

Moderator: joepal

MakeHuman not recognizing MHMAT files?

Postby literalmind » Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:19 am

I'm new to MH, and the other day I downloaded a bunch of assets via the community plugin from inside MH. Several of them were missing textures, just showing up as white, and after investigation I discovered it was because there was no .mhmat file. After lots of trial and error, I finally managed to put the .mhmat info for one asset (Superman T-shirt) into a text file and save it as the proper extension. I put it in the correct folder, I'm quite sure (A:\MakeHuman\makehuman-1.1.1-win32\documents\v1\data\clothes\Superman_Tshirt) but MH is still refusing to acknowledge that the .mhmat file exists.

I've checked the .mhclo to make sure the referent line is correct, which it is. The names match. The MHMAT is in the same folder as the MHCLO, textures, etc. I can see the MHMAT in my file explorer, but not when I pull up the file directory via MH Asset Editor. What am I doing wrong?!

Thanks in advance!
literalmind

Re: MakeHuman not recognizing MHMAT files?

Postby RobBaer » Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:35 am

literalmind wrote:I'm new to MH, and the other day I downloaded a bunch of assets via the community plugin from inside MH. Several of them were missing textures, just showing up as white, and after investigation I discovered it was because there was no .mhmat file. After lots of trial and error, I finally managed to put the .mhmat info for one asset (Superman T-shirt) into a text file and save it as the proper extension. I put it in the correct folder, I'm quite sure (A:\MakeHuman\makehuman-1.1.1-win32\documents\v1\data\clothes\Superman_Tshirt) but MH is still refusing to acknowledge that the .mhmat file exists.