I Was Made 4 Lovin U - Using Makehumn

Images of characters done with MakeHuman

Moderator: joepal

I Was Made 4 Lovin U - Using Makehumn

Postby DrHas » Fri Feb 07, 2020 7:25 am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggcvseZY2Ww

Eve everybody...well here in Oz it's eve. I have finished creating a 3d animation using characters I created in Makehuman.

As the subject by-line suggests - I've done a cover of the Kiss classic track I Was Made 4 Lovin U. I have then created a Kiss cover band who perform the track using Blender. I'm actually a composer really...well I've always dabbled in so-called Fine Farts lol. I also have a rubbish Master of Philosophy in Fine Farts too! That's even funnier.

The 'digital actors' used in my animation aren't my best. When I can get around to it, I will do some 'how to' videos for here. I've spent many months perfecting my ethereal sculpturing technique lol!! I've got ADHD and suspected high functioning ASD...I take enough dexamphetamine to fell an elephant. I believe I have mastered how to take a picture and create a model from said picture. For example, I got an excellent Malcolm McDowell likeness in one of my last models. I actually by fluke last year got an excellent Udo Kier too! And I've just finished off a Trump model tonight. The boxier head shapes are harder to medel than some. And it is harder if you don't have a good front and side profile image, from which to model from. Trump's eyes too, they were particularly hard to achieve.

Anyway enjoy!!
DrHas

Re: I Was Made 4 Lovin U - Using Makehumn

Postby SaltyCowdawg » Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:47 pm

Bravo Zulu. Good Job!

How long did it take to do all that work?

I noticed all the A poses in the audience in the beginning. :-)
Peter L. Berghold <peter@berghold.net> or <Salty.Cowdawg@gmail.com>
Retired IT with 30+ years in the business
SaltyCowdawg

Re: I Was Made 4 Lovin U - Using Makehumn

Postby DrHas » Sun Feb 09, 2020 6:56 am

SaltyCowdawg wrote:Bravo Zulu. Good Job!