pose location in app list

Discussions that concern the community rather than the makehuman software

Re: pose location in app list

Postby ronisegoly » Mon Aug 23, 2021 5:26 pm

Apparently I did not manage to explain and I apologize
It is installed automatically, all is OK for that
But when I go back to pose tab and want to use it, either after download or after, it appears in one of the existing list of poses, but I do I know which
ronisegoly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:41 pm

Re: pose location in app list

Postby woodcat » Mon Aug 23, 2021 6:03 pm

ronisegoly wrote:But when I go back to pose tab and want to use it, either after download or after, it appears in one of the existing list of poses, but I do I know which

The question seems to be clear now...

The "Lying" list. This is spelled out in the description file prostrate01.meta

Code: Select all
tag Lying
name prostrate01-pose
description Lie in a prostrate position
author DredNicolson
license CC0


It probably makes sense to specify the tag in the pose description. But specifically here you have to guess from the line:
Description:
Lying in a prostrate position (on hands and knees, forehead touching ground). Posed on the neutral base human. Unusually tall or short models might not rest perfectly on the "floor," because of added offset on the root bone.
Curiosity killed the cat, but satisfaction brought it back.
User avatar
woodcat
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:53 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: pose location in app list

Postby ronisegoly » Tue Aug 24, 2021 8:10 pm

thanks
I also think the tag should be in the description
ronisegoly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:41 pm

Re: pose location in app list

Postby joepal » Fri Aug 27, 2021 6:08 am

Yes, that is indeed very strange. The reason for my confusion is that it works for me too, with that pose.

Can you post a log file? http://www.makehumancommunity.org/wiki/ ... _report%3F
Joel Palmius (LinkedIn)
MakeHuman Infrastructure Manager
http://www.palmius.com/joel
joepal
 
Posts: 4072
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:20 am

Re: pose location in app list

Postby ronisegoly » Fri Aug 27, 2021 4:39 pm

which log is require, I attach the man ne but do not see the actual download of specific pose
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3i98lsgfh08ac ... n.log?dl=0
ronisegoly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:41 pm

Re: pose location in app list

Postby loki1950 » Fri Aug 27, 2021 7:13 pm

The log is overwritten every time you run the app so it is always just the last time you ran the app so the download would be part of a previous session/log file.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo Ideapad 320-15ABR Win 10/Mint 19
User avatar
loki1950
 
Posts: 1173
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:27 pm
Location: Ottawa,Ontario

Re: pose location in app list

Postby ronisegoly » Sat Aug 28, 2021 4:04 am

That I understood
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3i98lsgfh08ac ... n.log?dl=0
In this session I downloaded twice poses which has no meta file and did no new entry was created in poses list
sohh_happy
sohh_posing1
The second download occurred on 06:58, I did not see any indication in the log file
Looking for clues
ronisegoly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:41 pm

Re: pose location in app list

Postby joepal » Sat Aug 28, 2021 9:46 am

Code: Select all
[2021-08-28 06:55:21,052] log.py->debug():97 -- DEBUG -- showing task Pose
[2021-08-28 06:57:34,491] log.py->message():118 -- MESSAGE -- Automatically guessed coordinate system for BVH file C:/Users/ronis/Documents/makehuman/v1py3/data/poses\sohh_posing1\sohh_posing1.bvh (Z-up)
[2021-08-28 06:57:34,517] log.py->message():118 -- MESSAGE -- Scaling animation sohh_posing1 with factor 0.6438348515672622
[2021-08-28 06:57:34,535] log.py->debug():97 -- DEBUG -- Updating baked animation sohh_posing1 (1 frames)


Here it looks as if you've successfully downloaded sohh_posing1.bvh, entered the pose tab, selected it in the list and successfully set it as the current pose. Is this not what happened?
Joel Palmius (LinkedIn)
MakeHuman Infrastructure Manager
http://www.palmius.com/joel
joepal
 
Posts: 4072
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:20 am

Re: pose location in app list

Postby ronisegoly » Sat Aug 28, 2021 1:17 pm

So now going back to original question
The pose tab starts from fixed list of entries
If a downloaded item has metadata, then the item will be in the list according to the metadata value (existing entry or new)
But if there is no metadata where can I find it in the pose tab? I know its current pose, I mean future usage
ronisegoly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:41 pm

Previous

Return to Community discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest